Formed in 1973, the Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (WSROC) is a membership organisation that represents seven local councils in the Greater Western Sydney region, including Blacktown City Council, Blue Mountains City Council, Cumberland Council, Hawkesbury City Council, Lithgow City Council, Liverpool City Council and City of Parramatta.

With a reputation for considered policy analysis and bipartisan advocacy, WSROC brings a collective voice to those issues which are crucial for Greater Western Sydney's growing population.  

WSROC's primary role is to represent the councils and communities of Greater Western Sydney, as well as developing resource sharing and other co-operative projects between member councils. WSROC also manages a number of projects, which are either funded jointly by its members or from external sources. 

Our current projects include:

    • Western Sydney Energy Program (WSEP) The Western Sydney Energy Program is a collaboration between nine councils that aims to realise energy, cost and emission savings for Western Sydney councils and their communities.




 The many faces of western sydney