Wednesday, 02 March 2022 09:40

President's message: Welcome new WSROC Directors

WSROC President, Clr Barry Calvert WSROC President, Clr Barry Calvert


Our first e-newsletter for the year demonstrates WSROC has not been idle over the holiday period.

There have been several state and industry consultations running including the NSW Design and Place SEPP, BASIX SEPP and a policy paper on energy infrastructure resilience from a coalition of energy network providers.

WSROC has also been busy running staff training, consultation webinars and community workshops over the summer months.

As we move into the first quarter of 2022, WSROC will be welcoming new Directors to its Board following the local government elections in December 2021:

  • Mayor Lisa Lake, Cumberland City Council
  • Clr Glenn Elmore, Cumberland City Council
  • Clr Amanda Kotlash, Hawkesbury City Council
  • Mayor Ned Mannoun, Liverpool City Council

We are also pleased to see the return of the following WSROC Directors:

  • Clr Chris Quilkey, Blacktown City Council
  • Mayor Tony Bleasdale, Blacktown City Council (Vice President)
  • Clr Barry Calvert, Hawkesbury City Council (President)
  • Clr Karress Rhodes, Liverpool City Council (Treasurer)

Directors for Blue Mountains and Lithgow City Councils are due to be appointed in the coming weeks.

I would like to welcome all members of our 2022 Board. Being a Director of WSROC is a fantastic opportunity. One that allows engagement with Councillors across the region, and collaboration on issues of broader strategic importance.

I look forward to working with our members over the coming four years to continue and build on our work shaping Greater Western Sydney.

Last modified on Wednesday, 02 March 2022 12:12